Marco C
Brazil
Rio De Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I use Savage Harvesting to move next to a Mage Tower or Keep during the day, do I get to see the enemy before deciding to discard a card to get a crystal?

Keep reference card wrote:
The token is revealed during the Day if a player is adjacent to it.


Savage Harvesting wrote:
Once this turn when you move a space you may discard a card...


I doesn't seem clear to me what should happen first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, applying a bit of logic:

You may discard a card when you move a space.
The act of moving is the trigger for this, not the completion of that movement.
You can't be adjacent to the structure until the move is complete.

Therefore, you have to make the decision to discard or not prior to revealing the occupant.

That's the way I'd look at it, anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or you can just read the manual:

Krang Rule Sheet - Page 2 (FAQ) - 1st Question wrote:
Q: When playing Savage Harvesting, can you reveal garrison before you decide what card to discard?
A: No. You have to decide on the card as you move into the space and you only reveal garrisons after you move into the space.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cityofsolitude wrote:
Or you can just read the manual
You're cheating!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco C
Brazil
Rio De Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cityofsolitude wrote:
Or you can just read the manual:

Krang Rule Sheet - Page 2 (FAQ) - 1st Question wrote:
Q: When playing Savage Harvesting, can you reveal garrison before you decide what card to discard?
A: No. You have to decide on the card as you move into the space and you only reveal garrisons after you move into the space.


blush
Touché
I ordered Krang but it still hasn't arrived and I honestly didn't expect a manual, since it's just a single character.
Thanks for the info!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cityofsolitude wrote:
Or you can just read the manual:

Krang Rule Sheet - Page 2 (FAQ) - 1st Question wrote:
Q: When playing Savage Harvesting, can you reveal garrison before you decide what card to discard?
A: No. You have to decide on the card as you move into the space and you only reveal garrisons after you move into the space.


Well, where's the fun in that?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
macurvello wrote:
cityofsolitude wrote:
Or you can just read the manual:

Krang Rule Sheet - Page 2 (FAQ) - 1st Question wrote:
Q: When playing Savage Harvesting, can you reveal garrison before you decide what card to discard?
A: No. You have to decide on the card as you move into the space and you only reveal garrisons after you move into the space.


blush
Touché
I ordered Krang but it still hasn't arrived and I honestly didn't expect a manual, since it's just a single character.
Thanks for the info!


Glad you are getting excited about the prospect of a Krang manual. Now, think of the odds that this manual comes in a color scheme that exactly matches that of the base game's manual shakeshakeshake
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.