Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Responding to two counterblows with a stack of two units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Luksich
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you have two counterblows to respond to with a stack of two units can those two units do two separate combats or do they have to combine them into one combat?
Ex: German Unit A and B are in hex 1. Soviet Units C and D are in hexes 2 and 3 respectively with a counterblow on each. Can the German player do A vs C and B vs D or must they do AB vs CD?

And if a counter attack happens against a hex where only some units participated in the attack then only the units that participated in the attack suffer the results of the counter attack except for retreat results?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter B.
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

1.) If ALL attacking units can attack ALL defending units you MAY combine them for one attack. It is the decision of the attacker to make one or more attacks.
[10.3.3] Adjacency: For an attack to be resolved as a single
battle, all of the attacking units must be adjacent to all of the
Target Hexes.


2.) See 10.7.2
• Unengaged Units: It could happen in such battles that
only some units in a hex are being (counter)attacked, but
not others. That is allowed, however only the participating
units are affected by all combat results; the “unengaged”
units will suffer only the Retreat results.


Best,
Peter
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.