Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dragonfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of round - Do not vanquish encounters - result rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Mohnkern
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are a little less than clear on this. If you end a round and there are remaining encounters and/or locations, you discard (not burn, but discard) the Dragon fire card and draw a new one.

Do you draw additional Encounter cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mohnkern wrote:
The rules are a little less than clear on this. If you end a round and there are remaining encounters and/or locations, you discard (not burn, but discard) the Dragon fire card and draw a new one.

Do you draw additional Encounter cards?


are you asking about the quickstart rules, or the adventure cards?

Each one has a difference sequence of play.

The standard framework is:
Deal encounters
Play until all encounters are defeated
end scene
Deal encounters
Play until all encounters are defeated
end scene
...


But that isn't true for all adventures. Some change the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Walsh
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
badge
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mohnkern wrote:
The rules are a little less than clear on this. If you end a round and there are remaining encounters and/or locations, you discard (not burn, but discard) the Dragon fire card and draw a new one.

Do you draw additional Encounter cards?


Simple answer is no. Current scene will continue with a new round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Mohnkern
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
mohnkern wrote:
The rules are a little less than clear on this. If you end a round and there are remaining encounters and/or locations, you discard (not burn, but discard) the Dragon fire card and draw a new one.

Do you draw additional Encounter cards?


are you asking about the quickstart rules, or the adventure cards?

Each one has a difference sequence of play.

The standard framework is:
Deal encounters
Play until all encounters are defeated
end scene
Deal encounters
Play until all encounters are defeated
end scene
...


But that isn't true for all adventures. Some change the rules.


I think that was the confusion, the Quickstart seemed to indicate at the end of a round, you added more cards, but the main rules the opposite.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Mohnkern
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
havoc110 wrote:
mohnkern wrote:
The rules are a little less than clear on this. If you end a round and there are remaining encounters and/or locations, you discard (not burn, but discard) the Dragon fire card and draw a new one.

Do you draw additional Encounter cards?


Simple answer is no. Current scene will continue with a new round.


Cool, so at the end of a round, if the encounters haven't been eliminated, you discard the Dragonfire card, draw a new one, and move on. (Unless one of the cards says otherwise)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.