I have two questions about the rules to Lunar Invaders, as they appear in Pyramid Arcade.
1. Targeting error malfunction. Can you redirect a teleporting piece on top of another of its pieces? The rules don't seem to forbid this, but Looneys don't do it in the demonstration video, and it seems pretty powerful
YEA! I have this same question! It came up on the Looney Labs fan forums as well and there was never really a good answer. It dramatically changes the strategy of the game once you make this realization.
2. Can you make change to build a bigger piece? That is, can you swap a large from the moon with a small and medium from the bank, so that the smallest piece you can build is now larger? It says making change is free to do the action you want, but this also seems out of character.
Wow. Another really good question. This would also seem to throw the balance of the game into another arena. It is a different game with these two ideas in play.