Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding to timeline question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nealo Myerson
msg tools
I can’t seem to find the answer.

If I get skull eater and add murder to the timeline for next year. Then the next year happens do I draw a settlement card and then murder? Or murder then settlement card?

Or does murder replace settlement card?

We’ve been playing the latter but now thinking we’ve been doing it wrongness.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn’t replace; you do both
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fen Batten
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Stop Poking!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and you can have the same event on your settlement card as the timeline one. Double murder can happen.

Official confirmation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerrit G.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm: You can't add the same event to the same year's timeline mutliple times, but you can still get an event twice by (1) drawing an event from the settlement event deck and (2) having the same event written on that year's timeline? And this is true for any event, not just murder?

(Like the OP, I thought that the same event can never happen more than once in a single year.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Vaccaro
United States
Chicago
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fenpaints wrote:
and you can have the same event on your settlement card as the timeline one. Double murder can happen.

Official confirmation


We have a house rule for this situation. It goes like this.

"Oh hell no!" (Redraws.)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.