Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Fallout» Forums » Rules

Subject: enemy tokens + Ranged Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If enemy with ranged combat item shoots on you and you also have a weapon with ranged combat -> do you inflict damage on the enemy or only prevent the +1 Hit bonus the enemy would get if you do not have a range weapon?

Can you shoot on an enemy on a uneplored tile?

Will discarded enemy tokens be put directly back into the mix of its kind or will you "shuffle" them when the pile of one type is gone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Thurlow
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:
If enemy with ranged combat item shoots on you and you also have a weapon with ranged combat -> do you inflict damage on the enemy or only prevent the +1 Hit bonus the enemy would get if you do not have a range weapon?

Can you shoot on an enemy on a uneplored tile?

Will discarded enemy tokens be put directly back into the mix of its kind or will you "shuffle" them when the pile of one type is gone?


1)You inflict/receive damage regardless of whether or not you have a ranged weapon card. The only effect of ranged weapons is the fact that you can target enemies on adjacent spaces and the +1 hit if the target does not also possess a ranged weapon.

2)You can not target an enemy on an unexplored tile.

3)They will be "shuffled" when the appropriate stack is depleted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks a lot - so if somebody shoots on you you can kill him even if he is too far away...funny
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if somebody shoots on you from unexplored tile - you also inflict damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Carroll
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If enemy with ranged combat item shoots on you and you also have a weapon with ranged combat -> do you inflict damage on the enemy or only prevent the +1 Hit bonus the enemy would get if you do not have a range weapon?


Yes, you damage the enemy. In fact, you can damage the enemy if they shoot you from range, and you don't have a ranged weapon.

Quote:
Can you shoot on an enemy on a uneplored tile?


No.

Quote:
Will discarded enemy tokens be put directly back into the mix of its kind or will you "shuffle" them when the pile of one type is gone?


It's not very clear, but since there is no 'discard area' for enemies, I shuffle the killed one into the supply immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Carroll
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:
if somebody shoots on you from unexplored tile - you also inflict damage?


Yes.

(Will my reply be quick enough this time?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:


Will discarded enemy tokens be put directly back into the mix of its kind or will you "shuffle" them when the pile of one type is gone?

The Enemy discard piles are reshuffled as needed. Check the Rules Reference
, page 5, "Component Limitations".
TK
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Thurlow
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:
thanks a lot - so if somebody shoots on you you can kill him even if he is too far away...funny

Thematically...as you close in he gets a shot off (+1 hit) before engaged (mutual exchange of damage).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Thurlow
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
evil_puck wrote:
if somebody shoots on you from unexplored tile - you also inflict damage?

Thematically...you can't attack an enemy on an unexplored tile because you don't know he's there. When he attacks you, he gives up his hiding place, you close in and damage is exchanged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kurylowicz
Poland
Gdańsk
flag msg tools
evil_puck wrote:
thanks a lot - so if somebody shoots on you you can kill him even if he is too far away...funny


Actually not at all. War rules. If sniper can aim on you, you can definetly aim on him. Even 2km away. Then if he shots, you can get to him for close combat. That's how I see it. As for "shooting" bugs, thematically it represents creature's agility and maybe.. far reach bloodlust?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Simpson
msg tools
If you attack an enemy with a ranged weapon when you are not in the same space and the enemy doesn’t have a ranged weapon . Do you suffer damage from the combat? Since the enemy can’t actually reach you .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Elliott
United States
West Harrison
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RavenNZ wrote:
If you attack an enemy with a ranged weapon when you are not in the same space and the enemy doesn’t have a ranged weapon . Do you suffer damage from the combat? Since the enemy can’t actually reach you .


Yes.

I think of it this way...if you have a ranged weapon, you can initiate combat from an adjacent space. Once combat is initiated however, both combatants run to the border and have it out. Ranged dictates only when combat can be initiated and (if the opponent only has a melee weapon) if the ranged combatant gets a free hit as they close the distance running to the border to fight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.