Jason La Mar
1.) when you take a territory you put milliary cards there to defend it, on future turns are you allowed to add more milliary cards there?
2.) 1 friend kept making deals to not attack another friend, no payment or time limit was set up. This seemed very vague. There's a hiring card that lets you break a deal. How would breaking this deal work?
If the friend made a deal not to attack, breaking the deal would mean they could attack. Yes the vagueness of the deal would have to be interpreted by group... but to me I make sure if it's the rest of the game or X amount of turns. An alliance for the whole game is OK.
3.) does anything happen to the military cards at a location when that location becomes plagued? I couldn't find anything in the rules but wanted to be sure.
The card says it all. If it is not Plagued, then no but if the land is already plagued then all military is removed.
4.) let's say someone is 2 spots away. Between me and them is another player. Can I attack them (the person in between) then after taking the spot go after the next person?
5.) if a card causes you to lose all the military cards at a location do you still own it or do you lose control? If you still own it do other players just need to attack it with any card to take it? Do they need a card at all to take it? And can you defend it with cards from your hand?
If you have no Military on the land, you loose control. I agree this was vague in the book but after talking to the creator, this is indeed the case.