Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can weapons and clothes between characters being switched? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi,
after our prologue - which was amazing- we had some questions afterwards....one question was, whether it is possible to completely shift weapons and clothes to another charakter after a lantern year. So assuming that a charakter will be bound to the lantern horde and is not able to fight the following lantern year.....is another character able to take the complete stuff( gear + weapons) from that charakter and use it for himself in the following lantern year?
Or can only the gear from another charakter being used AFTER his death, when survivors return that stuff to the lantern horde...?!


regards
Mario
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ghorron
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
During settlement phase there is a step were you remove all gear from survivors, except for cursed gear (which is bound to a specific survivor).
So yes, you can switch gear around, but only during that step, not during hut or showdown phase etc.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. Many thanks!
Damn I´ve missed that point in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FWIW, there are opportunities to swap resources around between survivors during the hunt or showdown, which can matter since some are spent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.