"Come, and trip it as you go..."
"...on the light fantastic toe."
Hey everybody, I was at the last turn of a game of San Juan on the iPad and I had a triumphal arch in play to get me bonus points for monuments. I had 1 4 point monument in play and had a 3 pointer in my hand with plenty of available cards to pay to play it but it would not let me play it so I had to play something else and lost on a tiebreaker. Does anyone know why it wouldn’t allow me to play that tower?
Did you already have a copy of the card you were trying to play?
p. 10 of the rulebook wrote:
"Note: A player may, for example, build a Statue and a Victory Column but not two statues!"