Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dinosaur Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrade Paddock via Research DNA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When you have a DNA die rolled to the paddock upgrade side, do you still pay the monetary cost of the upgrade like you would at the tool bench or is it waved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Thematic Colors of Gaming Blog
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
generic_erwin wrote:
When you have a DNA die rolled to the paddock upgrade side, do you still pay the monetary cost of the upgrade like you would at the tool bench or is it waved?


No cost, other than it has to be your level 3 scientist.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That’s how we just played it. Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Osterman
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
generic_erwin wrote:
That’s how we just played it. Thanks


At work so I can't double check but somewhere I thought I read that you ~always~ pay for the upgrade....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Bath
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrOsterman wrote:
generic_erwin wrote:
That’s how we just played it. Thanks


At work so I can't double check but somewhere I thought I read that you ~always~ pay for the upgrade....


Not with the special faces on the die - the meeple and the paddock faces on the DNA die require a 3 scientist to use. You don't have to pay anything.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Erwin
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
scoresfilm wrote:
MrOsterman wrote:
generic_erwin wrote:
That’s how we just played it. Thanks


At work so I can't double check but somewhere I thought I read that you ~always~ pay for the upgrade....


Not with the special faces on the die - the meeple and the paddock faces on the DNA die require a 3 scientist to use. You don't have to pay anything.


Thank you for confirming.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.