Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
To clear a path to the enemy city.

Or, can one Attack a city directly even if it is surrounded by its own friendly control tokens?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A P
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
mb
Clear a path.

Edit: and to be clear you do not "clear" a path, you replace the tokens with your own. That means the next player in turn cannot follow in through the same path without combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Collins
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the higher military tech levels alllow you to attack the city piece directly by counting through the enemy control tokens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
j41c wrote:
I believe the higher military tech levels alllow you to attack the city piece directly by counting through the enemy control tokens.


Indeed. Flight. Level IV. Count distances through anything. surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Philippe Goyer
Canada
Verdun Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Looking for a Publisher for a Grand Strategic all fronts WW2 card game
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
To clear a path to the enemy city.

Or, can one Attack a city directly even if it is surrounded by its own friendly control tokens?

Thanks in advance


You must clear the path BUT you are allowed 2 attacks (3 with flight), so if you gain that control token, you now can attack that city on the same turn.
Note that you can always attack the same target more than once in a single turn.

Owll
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Thompson
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
owll wrote:
Kesavanss wrote:
To clear a path to the enemy city.

Or, can one Attack a city directly even if it is surrounded by its own friendly control tokens?

Thanks in advance


You must clear the path BUT you are allowed 2 attacks (3 with flight), so if you gain that control token, you now can attack that city on the same turn.
Note that you can always attack the same target more than once in a single turn.

Owll


Note also that you cannot attack from the control token you just gained in the same action, so you still need the range to attack the target city.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.