Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clues and re-rolling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that you can only focus 1 die per adventure, however if I use a clue to re-roll some of the dice I just rolled can I keep the ones I don't want to re-roll? Is this kind of a secondary way to focus?
Since the rules says some or all dice can be re-roll Ed I'm assuming I keep what I wanted from that roll. In effect it's like the roll hasn't been completed yet until I can't use effects or clues to keep re-rolling.
Am I right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right. Clues are good that way.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes!!
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.