Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fenrir Death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DJ Zutkovic
United States
California
flag msg tools
"Ragnarok destroys Fenrir's province instead of the doomed one (unless it is Yggdrasil)."

What happens when Fenrir is destroyed early on within an age? Does the Ragnarok token that he moved, revert back to where it was originally supposed to be? Or does it stay where Fenrir moved it to?

Curious what others have done in this situation!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rockthedragon wrote:
"Ragnarok destroys Fenrir's province instead of the doomed one (unless it is Yggdrasil)."

What happens when Fenrir is destroyed early on within an age? Does the Ragnarok token that he moved, revert back to where it was originally supposed to be? Or does it stay where Fenrir moved it to?

Curious what others have done in this situation!


You don't move the Ragnarök token to Fenrir's province when he comes into play. The Ragnarök target on the round board never changes.

What you do is that when you're supposed to have Ragnarök hit a province you first check to see if Fenrir is on the board and not in Yggdrasil. If those are true you ignore the original target and hit the province that he is in, if not true you hit the target you have on the round board.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DJ Zutkovic
United States
California
flag msg tools
Perfect, that makes sense to me. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pouyan A.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Follow-up question:

What do you do if Fenrir is on the map and you have to Ragnarok that province in age 1, but that province is already scheduled to be Destroyed in the age track in age 2? What do you do with that token? Do you just swap it out with a token from the unused pile? Do you move the age 1 Ragnarok token in its place? That always seemed to confuse me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, just choose another token for Age 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.