Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Leaving Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red symbol on Suborbital Earth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Soncin
Italy
Venice
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi everyone,
what does the red symbol "!" mean (on the Earth Orbital location card)?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Fischer
Netherlands
Den Haag
---
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means that if you leave something hanging there, it will crash back to Earth (and you can land it if you have the landing tech(? I forget what these are called).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Automatic maneuver - see rules page 23.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Ross Spurgeon
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Spacecraft is here at TURN-END (not ROUND-END) the Spacecraft executes the AUTOMATIC MANEUOVER (exclamation point character in red droplet). The Spacecraft will return from here (Sub-orbital space) to the Earth's surface with Landing advancement optional (parenthesis means optional). (Landing advancement symbol is the three-legged, one-eyed bug)

The Re-Entry advancement is not needed here (White cloud symbol) because the symbol is not present on the Sub-Orbital card.

If a Human passes through the sub-orbital card (up to Space or returning to Earth)(flying directly from Earth to Earth Orbit is included), this Human initiates the Sub-Orbital exploration.... simply turn the card over. The human will immediately be subjected to the conditions on the card (usually a dice roll to see if the Astronaut is incapacitated). Each human to pass through this card will immediately be subjected to the condition statement on the card - till game end, doesn't change). To be clear - the Sub-Orbital card gets turned over ONCE per game.

Incapacitated Astronauts on Earth are healed for free. Incapacitated Astronauts anywhere else die if not healed (see doctor astronaut).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spurge wrote:
The Re-Entry advancement is not needed here (White cloud symbol) because the symbol is not present on the Sub-Orbital card.
on that specific manoeuvre.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Soncin
Italy
Venice
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, very clear!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.