HIROKI SAKAMOTO
Japan
Katsushika-ku
Tokyo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I played several times and have some questions.
#Family
Aragonesi
Google translation says "Each time you take a Territory card you immediately take a Job action at a value of 1 less than the card's trigger value. You can not increase the value of the action by spending servants or by effect of Character cards in your possession."
Does "the card's trigger value" mean the dice value displayed on the card or the dice value I use to take the card?

Gonzara
Do I need to pay additional 3 coin when I take a card with this ability?(Of course, there are other worker in that tower)
Additional question: Do I use blue cards ability?

#Additional card
Penitente(Age2 blue card)
Rule book says “You can ignore a requirement of your choice.”
Does this means I can play cards with only one requirement for free?

I think that it is bad English, but I'm happy if I get an answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Luciani
Italy
Fermo
AP
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1)The dice on the card.
2)No, no additional coins, and you can use all the card ability...
3)Yes, card with only 1 requirement are free
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Izi Mizrahi
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
badge
bite my shiny metal a**!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Simone
I am glad you answered here as we had the same question regarding #3, playing the game couple of days ago. There is no limitation on how many times it could be used right? Use once per turn or per game even?
It seems way too strong for a normal age II deck card, like so strong it could break the game balance. On one hand there are leader cards that allow players to play another leader card without requiremets but those have requirements of their own plus they allow you to play one and only one card. Are we missing something here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HIROKI SAKAMOTO
Japan
Katsushika-ku
Tokyo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for quick answer!
This expantion is very fun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Maas
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I also have a question about a family ability.

When you have the Aragonesi family do you activate all cards with one less value when you take a territory card or just one? So when you have multible cards that qualify you have to choose one...(this is how we played it).

Greetz Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TimBo
United Kingdom
Thame
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MagoBaol wrote:
1)The dice on the card.
2)No, no additional coins, and you can use all the card ability...
3)Yes, card with only 1 requirement are free


What if the value on the card is a ? as in the ‘Antike Ruinen’ card

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TimBo
United Kingdom
Thame
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MagoBaol wrote:
1)The dice on the card.
2)No, no additional coins, and you can use all the card ability...
3)Yes, card with only 1 requirement are free


What if the value on the card is a ? as in the ‘Antike Ruinen’ card

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Roos
United States
Guilderland
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Negotiator wrote:
MagoBaol wrote:
1)The dice on the card.
2)No, no additional coins, and you can use all the card ability...
3)Yes, card with only 1 requirement are free


What if the value on the card is a ? as in the ‘Antike Ruinen’ card

Thanks


In the English version the Ancient Ruins and Assisi, both have a "?" activation cost, so how they are supposed to interact with the Argonesi family was seemingly overlooked entirely.

It's been asked in a few threads and there is still no response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thereelaristotle wrote:
Negotiator wrote:
MagoBaol wrote:
1)The dice on the card.
2)No, no additional coins, and you can use all the card ability...
3)Yes, card with only 1 requirement are free


What if the value on the card is a ? as in the ‘Antike Ruinen’ card

Thanks


In the English version the Ancient Ruins and Assisi, both have a "?" activation cost, so how they are supposed to interact with the Argonesi family was seemingly overlooked entirely.

It's been asked in a few threads and there is still no response.


bump this question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.