Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fabled Fruit: The Lime Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: #8L rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Location #8L: Trade 1 lime for 2 market fruits. Refill the market back to 5 fruits and then trade 1 lime from your hand in exchange for 2 non-lime market fruits. You cannot take a lime from the market. If you do not have a lime in your hand, you can only draw 1 fruit from the stack.

(1) If a player pretends not to have lime in his hand, must he prove that by showing his hand?

(2) If a player has lime in his hand, but when he refills the market, he ends with only lime in the market, what happens? Note here, that the signpost is not valid, because the action already started and was partially resolved (by refilling the market). You cannot forfeit an action, which you have already partially resolved.

(3) If you start this action with no lime in your hand, do you refill the market? (presumely no)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re 1.: Yes, that player simply shows the fruits in hand.

Re 2.: Statistically, this is such a rare thing to happen, so at least I do not worry about this. But technically, if the player has a lime in hand and decides to use this action, he forfeits his action, if there are 5 limes in the market after refilling.

Re 3.: If you have no lime, you use the "signpost" action of drawing 1 card. You do not refill the market.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.