Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advancement Cards for Other Charters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chase Williams
United States
Spring Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two player game...setting up for first play.

We are told to place the buildings from unused charters on the board and the cards on the advancement board and later told to place 5 advancements on the board and the deck face down.

Are the unused player charter cards added to this deck and shuffled? Seems like you see them clearly in the deck due to varying thickness.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, you'll put all of the basic resource buildings in their respective charters. The advancement deck should include the constructed building cards from the inactive charters and the assistant cards (you can see that they all have the same card back), and 5 should randomly be placed face up on the advancement mat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Williams
United States
Spring Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Right, you'll put all of the basic resource buildings in their respective charters. The advancement deck should include the constructed building cards from the inactive charters and the assistant cards (you can see that they all have the same card back), and 5 should randomly be placed face up on the advancement mat.


Thanks Jamey for the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Blackburn
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The advancement deck for game 1 will contain the assistant cards plus a crate card from each inactive charter’s starting basic building. The sticker cards are thicker than the others, but I don’t think it’s much of a problem. You probably want a mix of card types to come out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Bialecki
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
So it's possible to build the Grain Market in the same charter as the Garden?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike: Absolutely. Other than the basic resource buildings you placed before Game 1, there's no restriction on which charters contain which buildings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.