Thumb up
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bone Horror dies during attack with lash rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael kabelski
msg tools
what happens if a Bone Horror attacks Andira Runehand and will die by Andiras hero ability. Can the Bone Horror still use its lash ability?

I'm not sure in which order the abilities apply since the surge of the Bone Horror is used before damage is dealt but is resolved after the attack is resolved.
The Heroes say the overlord can't use lash because you can't count 2 spaces from a defeated monster if Andiras ability kills the Bone Horror.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
That's right.

The sequence is the following:

step 3:
- use surge for Lash

step 4:
- Bolgoreth deals damage to heroes
- heroes suffer at least 1

- for each hero that suffered 1
Bolgoreth suffers 1
from Andira's Hero ability
- Bolgoreth dies

Attack resolved
- Lash has no effect as spaces cannot be counted from Bolgoreth
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.