Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Units in a Province I control, but is currently occupied rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodrigo Alvarez
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi there,

We had our second evening of Mare Nostrum yesterday and while it was all fun, we were unsure regarding the following: When a player (say Greece) invades a foreign province and defeats the other player's (say Rome) units, he has three options (pillage a building, occupy one or several buidlings, attempting to take over control). Our question now is whether Rome (who still controls the province / his control marker is still there) can still build units in this province? Would it depend on which option Greece chose after defeating the Roman troops? Or is it generally impossible to build new units in a province that is occupied?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan - FOR THE GLORY!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3.1.2 Build Units & Buildings
A player may build and place Legion and Fortress Units, or
City, Temple, Caravan, and Market Buildingsin Provinces he
controls (3.1.1). He cannot place these Units or Buildings in a
Province controlled by another player, occupied by opponent
Legions
, or that is at War (4.2.1).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodrigo Alvarez
Germany
flag msg tools
Thank you

So I take it "occupied" refers to all three options after a successful invasion and not only to the option where the control marker is occupied?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Félix Beaudouin
France
flag msg tools
BUT you can always build in your capital province. Including a fortress
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Bedz
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simplest explanation - you can build only in your provinces if there are no enemy units there (ex. your capital).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.