Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Valeria: Card Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immediately spend new Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
Page 20 of the rulebook says:
"Important Concepts
During the Harvest Phase, you may [...] immediately spend any Resources gained during that Harvest Phase to activate and use the power of another Citizen."
I have not found a reference to this anywhere on the web. Do you play this way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. One citizen generates magic. Another one converts that same magic to gold right away. No problem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MJ
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is why you can determine the order in which your citizens activate during Harvest. Example on top of pg 8 (in English rules) explains.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
Example:
I have zero resources, a Peasant and a Knight:

Somebody else rolls 4 and 5.
I get one gold from my Peasant.
According to that rule, I can activate my knight to transform that gold into strength, although the knights number was not rolled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tamriel wrote:
Example:
I have zero resources, a Peasant and a Knight:

Somebody else rolls 4 and 5.
I get one gold from my Peasant.
According to that rule, I can activate my knight to transform that gold into strength, although the knights number was not rolled.

No.
If the roll was 5 and 6, then yes, you could.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.