Subject: So, how to get it now? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
membran .
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

I usually stay away from kickstarting stuff and only recently used backerkit for the first time for the Sentinels pre-order. This weekend, I stumbled upon Thunderstone Quest and saw that I missed both kickstarter and the backerkit campaign. The description says the "championship"-tier equivalent will also hit select retailers for a short amount of time next year, but it doesn't state which retailers exactly qualify as being part of the "kick it here" program.

So I'd like some advise on how to proceed from here, as I'm somewhat new to the kickstarting board games thing. Who are the retailers going to be, and is there any way to pre-order with them? Is there any way to still lateback this thing somehow directly with the manufacturer?

Or should I just wait for it to hit retail "normally" in its base variant without all these kickstarter bells and jingles? Apparently, I'll be missing out on some higher quality wooden components and exclusive cards, which may or may not be show up in later expansions, if I understand this correctly.

Cheers.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure there will be more information on retail options once the game has shipped to the Kickstarter backers. They are hoping to start shipping in January, so my guess is that you could expect to see it on shelves in February or March (again just a guess). Hopefully someone from AEG will stop by and provide a list of who they expect their major outlets to be.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Dancey
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Be sure you have subscribed to the Thundestone Newsletter. There will be important announcements made in it early in 2018!

Https://www.alderac.com/thunderstone
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Mullen
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools