Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dragonfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vampire: Must every damage-dealer save, even those assisting? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm attacking the vampire and somebody is assisting, all that damage is dealt at the same time during the appropriate phase. The active player must save at that point, and possibly have to re-direct one card's damage to a character. But does the assister have to save as well, and possibly re-direct his damage...?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wretched Git wrote:
If I'm attacking the vampire and somebody is assisting, all that damage is dealt at the same time during the appropriate phase. The active player must save at that point, and possibly have to re-direct one card's damage to a character. But does the assister have to save as well, and possibly re-direct his damage...?



We have played that only the active player should save skill check.

(It's actually a skill check, which means you can 'influence' your deck by the time you face off against the Vampire.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.