Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Decreasing Production as effect of the card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess it has already been asked but I can't find it in the forum.

If a card effect is like 'Decrease by 2 your energy production, get 2 titane' (it is not existing, just for the sake of example), and if my production level is 1, can I play the card?
In the rule, it is stated that:
"In order to play a card you must meet its requirements and be able to perform the effects stated on the card,.../..."

So I understand here that the requirement (Decrease by 2 ....) can be met, as Production level would go below Zero.

Is this correct?
Thank you !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot play the card if you cannot make the required decrease in production.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ido Abelman
Israel
Hod Hasharon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only megacredits production can go below zero, up to -5. Other resource production levels cannot be negative. To get the cards that consume energy, you need to produce energy first.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl S.
United States
Sun Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answered many times, ex. this link.

Short answer , "No". The only resource that allows negative production is MC.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.