Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 93 questions - potential spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Kunze
United States
Plymouth
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This question is purposely vague due to potential spoilers:

Can anyone explain the benefit you get from the building on card 93? The depicted icon is shown on the back of the rulebook, but I couldn’t find anywhere how this benefit actually works.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The question will be easier to use if you name the building itself, or the symbol that is confusing you - use the spoiler tag [ o ] [ / o ] (without all the extra spaces) to hide it from general view.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
They work like this ^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Kunze
United States
Plymouth
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The building in question is:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
the Monument
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Monument, for the cost of an influence, allows you to take a constructed building card from the advancement mat and put it in your personal supply. You can only take one if there is one visible - if there isn't one then the building has no effect.


Rule 7 clarifies all of this, and for all similar buildings.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Ward
United States
Newport News
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Put a worker on it, pay an influence token to the general supply, and pick up a BUILT building card from the face up advancement cards. If there's not a built building card there, then you really shouldn't go to that building. (:

The blue card is a building card, the white hex on it shows that the sticker has been peeled off.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Rakstad
United States
Normal
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So similarly, we unlocked guests, and with it came a building that provided a guest card if you pay an influence and a coin (or something along those lines). Am I to assume that we only get the benefit if it's face up on the advancement mat? We don't get to look through the deck for one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct, Joe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.