Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do marines start without action cards in hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
V S
United States
New York
flag msg tools
In the tutorial setup instructions, step 3: Prepare Marines tells the marines to draw 3 cards after making their deck. However the setup instructions in the operations guide does not ask the marines to draw a hand (not in step 6, when they construct the action deck, nor in any other part of the setup.) This basically give the invader a free round in the beginning. Is this intentional, or a mistake in the setup instructions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ying
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It was an error. Marines draw their opening hands as you'd expect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
V S
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Thanks! Marines will be happy to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.