Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Time of Crisis: The Roman Empire in Turmoil, 235-284 AD» Forums » Rules

Subject: Neutral Italia and Rival Empeors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just wanted to clear up a slight ambiguity. The rules say that if you are Emperor, the support level in Italia drops due to the presence of rival claimants (e.g Postumus)during the Support Phase.

Would not the level also drop with a neutral emperor in Rome? Thus making it easier for players to seize power.

I'm not sure if the rules make this clear.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"All history is made up. Good history is made up by good historians; bad history is made up by the others." -David Macaulay
badge
"We talked a little more of Milesians and Firbolgs; but I do not write what he told me here, as it is at variance with things I have written already, as is often the case with legend, whence comes a pleasing variety." -Lord Dunsany
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would if a neutral emperor had a turn in which to have a support phase. But they never get a turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Johnson
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sos1 wrote:
It would if a neutral emperor had a turn in which to have a support phase. But they never get a turn.

This is correct. If it helps, you can think of the "neutral player" as the general resistance to one strong player faction taking power. That resistance doesn't necessarily drop because of a rival claimant.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks. It all makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.