MJ
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Does defeating a Council of Ricks card count as gaining or buying a card for purposes of activating other card effects (e.g., Hamster in Butt World)? Assumed NO but rules say “defeat (buy)” suggesting otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes.
Defeating is just a more flavorful word we use when talking about buying/gaining a Boss.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.