12 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » General

Subject: Would 2 Scoundrels break the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ronald Cruz
msg tools
mbmb
About to start a campaign tomorrow night and I have 2 players, both 13 y/o, who both are REALLY set on being Scoundrels. They both have played the Scoundrel before and when I played through the Kickstarter scenarios with them they'd always argue over who got to play her.

Between us, we now have 2 copies of Gloomhaven, so we could theoretically have 2 Scoundrels in play. From people who have experienced the game... do you think this will lead to some not-so-fun consequences? Will some situations be too easy/too hard? (And I think our other classes will be the Cragheart and the Mindthief.)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm no expert on the Scoundrel class, but I'd say it wouldn't hurt to try it out

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Wise
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's your game so you can do what you want but the rulebook says that there can only be one copy of each character class in play in any given scenario.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hope
United States
Woodside
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it’s fine.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile Mulder
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
I can't see it mattering much, and the scoundrel is cool, but seriously - the Mind Thief is way cooler! also it does some amazing stuff including some overlap with scoundrel and some unique abilities.