Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle – The Monster Box of Monsters Expansion» Forums » General

Subject: Box 1 setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Paul
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So, I have a question about setting up the basic game for using box 1 of this expansion. The note on the front recommends using the game 7 configuration. What happens with the horcruxes? Do those get added to the encounters or left out?

Thanks!

—Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Horcruxes are not used with the expansion.

Encounters take their place.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cordeiro
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Celtic Joker wrote:
Horcruxes are not used with the expansion.

I think the rules in the last box have some optional setups that use the horcruxes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.