Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question about Ocean's Hungry Grasp rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hendrik Thiel
Germany
flag msg tools
As long as Ocean's Hungry Grasp is one of the spirits in the game, is everybody and everything (other spirits' power cards, fear cards, event cards etc.) able to push/gather invaders (or Dahan, if you would want to) into the ocean, drowning them, or is only the player of Ocean's Hungry Grasp able to do this things?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Blankstein
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Every player, so long as Oceans Hungry Grasp has presence on the board with the ocean that you're trying to push/gather into.
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Vessenes
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
SpielerDrei wrote:
As long as Ocean's Hungry Grasp is one of the spirits in the game, is everybody and everything (other spirits' power cards, fear cards, event cards etc.) able to push/gather invaders (or Dahan, if you would want to) into the ocean, drowning them, or is only the player of Ocean's Hungry Grasp able to do this things?


Every player and power can push into oceans on your boards, but not everything. You cannot drown invaders using fear effects, event cards, or anything related to the adversary or scenario. Only power cards, innate powers, and spirit special rules that push/gather/move can drown invaders.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laura Blachek
United States
charlotte hall
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tedv wrote:
SpielerDrei wrote:
As long as Ocean's Hungry Grasp is one of the spirits in the game, is everybody and everything (other spirits' power cards, fear cards, event cards etc.) able to push/gather invaders (or Dahan, if you would want to) into the ocean, drowning them, or is only the player of Ocean's Hungry Grasp able to do this things?


Every player and power can push into oceans on your boards, but not everything. You cannot drown invaders using fear effects, event cards, or anything related to the adversary or scenario. Only power cards, innate powers, and spirit special rules that push/gather/move can drown invaders.


Oh sweet! I never even registered that if the oceans were considered wetlands other spirits would be able to target them with powers or push/gather invaders into them... :D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.