Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Path of Light and Shadow» Forums » Rules

Subject: eye of zurd question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
with eye of zurd when you have 12 cruelty
you may reroll one of your dice for every 4 cruelty you have
so you may reroll 3 of your dice at once or you may still reroll one or two dice?
i mean its mandatory to reroll 3 dice if you choose to use the effect of eye of zurd?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy O'Connor
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kounabi22 wrote:
with eye of zurd when you have 12 cruelty
you may reroll one of your dice for every 4 cruelty you have
so you may reroll 3 of your dice at once or you may still reroll one or two dice?


That is correct - you can reroll any one dice up to 3 times during a conquer action (depending on the amount of cruelty you have)

Quote:
i mean its mandatory to reroll 3 dice if you choose to use the effect of eye of zurd?


Nope - the keyword in the Eye of Zurd text is "may" which means that it is your choice whether or not you want to use the card ability (and how many times you want to use it) during a conquer action.




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ali S
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nick's answer here of "5. No. Resolve the ability all at once. So you could reroll 3 dice." contradicts this:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1899485/anyone-started-faq
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy O'Connor
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know! Thanks for the link and information Ali!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you re-roll 3 dice...good to know.
is it posible to choose to re-roll 1 or 2 dice even if you have 12 cruelty?
or 3 is must?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It’s a may effect so treat it as up to X.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicklittle wrote:
It’s a may effect so treat it as up to X.



ty
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.