Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Won by the Sword» Forums » Rules

Subject: [4.2] Absorbing Colums and Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benoit Larose
Canada
Montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this costs CPs? Rules do not mention this but the Campaign Activity Costs Table says so.

Can a Column absorb a friendly Patrol?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Absorbing Columns or units from other Columns costs a CP. Adjusting garrison size does not.

A Column cannot absorb a Patrol from a different Column. By the stock rules a Patrol cannot be withdrawn unless the parent Column moves away or is absorbed. The stock rules are silent about what happens to a Patrol if its parent Column is eliminated, but there is a clarification in the errata file contained in the Files section.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benoit Larose
Canada
Montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.