7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mind over Matter + Backstab rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marco

Remscheid
msg tools
Hey there. This question came up during my today play. Forgive me if the question is long answered or totally clear I am fairly new to the game

If i play "Mind over Matter" (Use intelligence instead of fight skill or agility value for this round) and then use "Backstab" for a fight (this attack uses agility instead of fight skill), will "Mind over Matter" still work an now use my intelligence for the backstab ?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
marcotboard wrote:
Hey there. This question came up during my today play. Forgive me if the question is long answered or totally clear I am fairly new to the game

If i play "Mind over Matter" (Use intelligence instead of fight skill or agility value for this round) and then use "Backstab" for a fight (this attack uses agility instead of fight skill), will "Mind over Matter" still work an now use my intelligence for the backstab ?

Backstab is an Agility test, and Mind Over Matter lets you use Intellect as a substitute for Agility, so yes, you can combine the two.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
Netherlands
Haarlem
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds like some heavy strategy though

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marco

Remscheid
msg tools
I was in a situation with Rex, and his intelligence was boosted through an allie, so this was the best option to deal the extra 2 damage from backstab.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
marcotboard wrote:
I was in a situation with Rex, and his intelligence was boosted through an allie, so this was the best option to deal the extra 2 damage from backstab.

Yup. Works. No problem-o.