Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

VENOM Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conflicting Global Effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Pullen

Amarillo
Texas
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I have the Pull Down the Heavens event out which states “Combat may only occur in Arctic” and Sharkbite which states “Combat may only occur in Sea”. So can I only fight in Arctic, Sea, or both? For what it’s worth, Sharkbite was out first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Crawford - Greybeard
United States
Amarillo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rulebook

These would both be true. So combat could occur at the 2 locations and nowhere else.

There is an example on page 5 that shows what you are referring to.
5 
 Thumb up
2.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Pullen

Amarillo
Texas
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies. I missed that last night when I was playing. Reading is hard. It's even harder when you're sleepy.

Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Crawford - Greybeard
United States
Amarillo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem!

I ask on the BGG forums ALL THE TIME. It' nice to be the one answering, occasionally :-)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Knight
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beat me to the answer!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.