Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Legends of the Alliance» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOTA - Instruction list rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question:
1) Imperial instruction list:
lets say the list is
a) move 3 to attack
b) move 2 to reposition 4
c) move 6 to reposition 4

so when i activate this imperial, i do (a) if I can and once that is done, that took up 1 action and I have another action. am I
i) able to reactivate (a) again? Or
ii) I have to move on to (b) or (c) if (b) is not possible?

2) page 17 the imperial attack example:
in step 5, it says:
The Stormtrooper's next instruction is “ Move 3
to attack « the closest Rebel figure ».” It skips this
instruction because it has already resolved an attack
action.

I was under the impression that figures have 2 actions per turn and they can attack twice. Why does it says it skips the instruction because it has already resolved an attack action?


thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Dhondt
Belgium
Anzegem
flag msg tools
My armor is contempt. My shield is disgust. My sword is hatred. In the Emperor's name, let none survive.
badge
Song of my soul, my voice is dead; Die thou, unsung, as tears unshed. Shall dry and die in Lost Carcosa.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only heroes can attack twice. Play the intro if you're unsure of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yan Bertrand
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
duckizz wrote:
Question:
1) Imperial instruction list:
lets say the list is
a) move 3 to attack
b) move 2 to reposition 4
c) move 6 to reposition 4

so when i activate this imperial, i do (a) if I can and once that is done, that took up 1 action and I have another action. am I
i) able to reactivate (a) again? Or
ii) I have to move on to (b) or (c) if (b) is not possible?

2) page 17 the imperial attack example:
in step 5, it says:
The Stormtrooper's next instruction is “ Move 3
to attack « the closest Rebel figure ».” It skips this
instruction because it has already resolved an attack
action.

I was under the impression that figures have 2 actions per turn and they can attack twice. Why does it says it skips the instruction because it has already resolved an attack action?


thanks!

"a" has an attack, and most figures attack only once per turn. So:: no, stormtroopers would never do that twice.
If you can do "a", you then evaluate "b" (which you can always do, so that's all the stormtroopers will do).
Just for clarity, you always "keep going in the list" to choose the next action. As an example, if "a" and "b" were in reverse positions in the list, you would do the "move to reposition", then evaluate the "move to attack" even though, in theory, the stormtrooper could reposition.
I hope I'm keeping things clear...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks both of you! much clearer now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Santos
Philippines
Pasig
flag msg tools
mb
What if lets say the figure skipped instructions (a) and (b) then execute instruction (c). does we check actions (a) and (b) again since he has only done 1 action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kdsantos07 wrote:
What if lets say the figure skipped instructions (a) and (b) then execute instruction (c). does we check actions (a) and (b) again since he has only done 1 action?

Nope. A figure always goes through the list only once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Aceto
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Only heroes can attack twice.


Some Imperials can as well. E.g., I believe the E-Web Engineer's Assault ability remains. Some of the Villains also have instructions that allow multiple attacks. But you're correct in that unless otherwise stated, only one attack (applies to Allies as well).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.