Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Leaders of Euphoria: Choose a Better Oppressor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nonconformist wrist restraints card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brad pet
msg tools
When can I use this card ?

when a player take a gun?
During phase 3 (taget) ?
When a player changes target?
Anytime against a player is taking a gun ?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Henk
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
That's a "Reaction" artifact so it is underlined in the text when it can be used: "Use when a player aims a Ray Gun."

One of the "Ray Gun Rules" in the rulebook states: "Any time you get a Ray Gun, you must immediately target a player with it." The words "target" and "aim" are used somewhat interchangeably, which I understand could be confusing.

Ray Guns are aimed during these times:
- during the Target phase
- immediately after a player is given a Ray Gun through an Artifact effect
- when a player holding a Ray Gun changes its target because of an Artifact effect

I hope this clears it up!
Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brad pet
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.