Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » General

Subject: "Range" for charter's ability ?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Another investigator within range may perform 1 action"...what is a character's range? i get the weapon's range, etc...but what is the range for an individual character?

thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wyndam22 wrote:
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.
so basically the same as a ranged weapon...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Lloyd
msg tools
Wyndam22 wrote:
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.


Range is blocked by walls and doors, but not by impassable borders.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"GAME OVER, MAN. GAME OVER!"
Denmark
Aarhus
Unwashed and somewhat slightly dazed...
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Range" in MoM second edition always means up to three spaces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tlloyd wrote:
Wyndam22 wrote:
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.


Range is blocked by walls and doors, but not by impassable borders.
saw that in the rules, but assumed it was just for weapons...but it does seem funny that "impassable borders" would not block range?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Lloyd
msg tools
John_VW wrote:
tlloyd wrote:
Wyndam22 wrote:
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.


Range is blocked by walls and doors, but not by impassable borders.
saw that in the rules, but assumed it was just for weapons...but it does seem funny that "impassable borders" would not block range?


An impassable border represents something you can see through/over but not move through, like a railing, a window, or water.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tlloyd wrote:
John_VW wrote:
tlloyd wrote:
Wyndam22 wrote:
Range is always 0-3 spaces away, and it gets blocked by doorways or impassable borders.


Range is blocked by walls and doors, but not by impassable borders.
saw that in the rules, but assumed it was just for weapons...but it does seem funny that "impassable borders" would not block range?


An impassable border represents something you can see through/over but not move through, like a railing, a window, or water.
that makes sense, thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John_VW wrote:
"Another investigator within range may perform 1 action"...what is a character's range? i get the weapon's range, etc...but what is the range for an individual character?

thanks...


There is no "weapon range". There is only "within range". And it always means the same. Sometimes it's on weapons, sometime on spells. Other times on abilities, monster attacks, insanity effects, etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.