Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can infantry “live” on ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Engebretson
msg tools
A little table disagreement. Can infantry “stay” on ships in between rounds? Ex: can I have a carrier take 2 turns to go across an empty space with infantry on board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as there is sufficient capacity in the system. Note that while not moving, you don't have to track which infantry is on which ship - just that the total capacity of ships in the system is enough.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Meighan
United States
Manahawkin
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me, so no quoting of rules today, but...

Why not?

Invasion step is not required. They have support. And nevertheless, where would they go in empty space. Do the carriers just kick them out the airlock?

If they could not stay on the transports all attacks on planets would have to be neighbors to planets you already control. That's not right.

-One Wolf
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.