Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game 1 Dark Arts Card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Fuglsby
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so the first turn happens and the dark arts card takes its effect. The second turn happens and do both the dark arts take effect or does only the new one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haley
United States
Scappoose
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the new card(s) that are drawn at the start of the current player's turn are in effect. All other Dark Arts cards are "discarded". I hope that helps.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dougan
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the new one. Either of those may affect all players, or just the person whose turn it currently is (the "active player").

In some cases - early on, that will most likely be because you've reached the last location - you'll start revealing more than one Dark Arts card per turn. Reveal and resolve one completely, then reveal the next.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.