Nathan Renkas
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
So, I just finished my first game and was wondering about the malfunction dice for the intro mission. Starting at Sol 3, it states on the mission card to roll a yellow malfunction dice. Is this dice in addition to the regular malfunction phase? In other words, if I am already rolling a yellow malfunction dice, do I roll the yellow dice a 2nd time for a total of 4 malfunction dice that round? Or, is the maximum number of malfunction dice I can roll in any malfunction phase only 3?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Max is 3. One roll of each of the dice is the worst it can get.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have a look on rules, page 18, "To resolve the malfunction phase".
> Consult the mission sheet to see which malfunction dice (if any) must be rolled. Then, check the malfunction box to see which dice to add to the pool - unless there are already in the pool.

So it is a combination of dice required by the malfunction box and by the mission sheet, never more than 1 dice of given color. Thus, explaining why there are 3 dice supplied and not more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.