Hide
7 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Question about the 'model-first' product rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Lee
msg tools
For example, Pariah is currently in stock without rules. I also read about the upcoming expansion related to him. My friend had bought Slenderman similarly (model only), and asked if he should purchase the Slenderman expansion again for the rules.

Is there any merit that I buy the 'model-first' product despite the lacking of rules, except for getting them much earlier?

Do I have to buy the same model when the expansion comes out later?

I apologize if this question has been already resolved; couldn't find the related thread here.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb

There is no way to purchase the rules without the model, unless you find someone who bought the expansion and is selling the rules without the model.

Unless you want the mini for the mini itself, and don't want the rules or don't care about having (and paying for) the model twice, I'd wait and get the full expansion.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
msg tools
mbmb
Slaaneshian wrote:
For example, Pariah is currently in stock without rules. I also read about the upcoming expansion related to him. My friend had bought Slenderman similarly (model only), and asked if he should purchase the Slenderman expansion again for the rules.

Is there any merit that I buy the 'model-first' product despite the lacking of rules, except for getting them much earlier?

Do I have to buy the same model when the expansion comes out later?

I apologize if this question has been already resolved; couldn't find the related thread here.

In the majority of cases the minis sold without rules are resin rather than plastic. Think of any resin mini you buy as a collectible sculpture rather than a game piece.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide