Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Week In Hell: The Battle of Hue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Determining Infiltration Eligibility. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
suPUR DUEper
United States
Villa Hills
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 10.21 is below. Are the two conditions an "and" or an "or"? An "or" would imply that an isolated zone could cause infiltration.

Also, if #1 is true how could #2 be false? (i.e. if the NVA can get to a red arrow that means they surely can get to another NVA zone.)

Said a different way, I don't understand the purpose of condition 2.

10.2.1 – Infiltration is tested for in controlled
zones which do not contain a platoon (they may
contain one or more CPs). From these zones the
NVA must be able to trace :
1) a path to one of the red arrows on the edge of
the map. This path can only pass through enemy
(i.e. NVA) or neutral zones.
2) a path to another enemy (i.e. NVA) zone
which only passes through neutral zones
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Belgium
De Panne
Bachten de Kupe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say it is condition 1 OR 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.