Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Christmas Tree: The Decorating» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card facing and last card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

1) When the rules say, "Cards may be played right-side up or up-side down", is it safe to assume that not only does the rule mean exactly that, but also that either side of the card can be played as well? Or are the players limited to playing only the face-up side of each card as a result of being dealt?

2) The rules say that, "Players' last cards may be played on-top of an existing card." That wording makes it sound as if it's optional. But in a two player game, players must place their last card on top of another, right? (Considering that the rules say the game doesn't end until the last card is placed, and that a complete tree is only ten cards, yet each player is dealt six cards).

Thx!


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Fiore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Barry,

(1) Yes, either side of a card can also be played.
(2) Good Catch! Yes, player's last cards "must" be played on-top of an existing card.

Thanks!

Brian Fiore

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.