Hide
13 Posts

Techno Bowl: Arcade Football Unplugged» Forums » Sessions

Subject: MFL Opening day (solo play) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cyle Wilcox
msg tools
Hey guys, im new to bbg and new to techno bowl. i recently picked it up after searching and searching and searching for a quality football board game. i almost went the electric football route....yeah i know. this game happened to be exactly what i was looking for. 3 games in and im absolutely hooked.

A little about the league. Their are no Field Goals. my league is a 12 team league. ive relocated a few teams or all teams considering they just have names and not cities attached. being football fans though, we know what should be what. Here are the two divisions.

West
Oakland reapers
Seattle tyrants
Portland lumberjacks
la revolt
Utah yellow jackets
San Francisco pandas

East
Detroit engines
Miami sushi
Cleveland banditos
Michigan kittens
Baltimore ninjas
Atlanta falchions

ive always kinda liked the baseball format of season scheduling, so the teams will play a similar season. 3 game series with teams in your division (3 weeks in a row) . 1 game vs the opposing conference. For season one some teams will just have to travel a bit more. This will be addressed in season 2( if i ever get that far) when teams having standings placement. Home field advantage will have in game bonuses/penalties, and worse teams will get more home games.

Game 1: Utah yellow jackets at san Francisco pandas

utah lost the toss and the pandas decided they had a defensive weapon that they wanted to unleash so they deferred to the y-jax.

utah came in on the first series trying to get the running game going with no such luck. loss of ten on the first play, only to get that yardage back on 2nd down. (orange blocks represent a knocked down player)

on third the y-jax tried to get the ball to thunder out in space and could just get nothing going. (opening day jitters)