Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adventure Card 627 Question (Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MacDouglass Kinnick
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Hee Haw!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The green hand card "Omniscient" says "If you get Tired, discard this." What happens if you are already Tired when you draw "Omniscient"? Do you discard it immediately or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
i would.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federico Galeotti
Italy
Firenze
flag msg tools
http://www.gruppoludico.it/
badge
I believe you find life such a problem because you think there are the good people and the bad people. You're wrong, of course. There are, always and only, the bad people, but some of them are on opposite sides.
Avatar
mb
I could swear Bruno said in the forums that you discard cards like this only when you get another status of the same type, but I cannot for the life of me find the thread right now. So, IDK... maybe?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphaƫl Langella
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't discard it. I don't have the link to prove it, but I remember the author confirming that you only discard such green card when gaining the status card. Already having it has no effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ren
Italy
Pavia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmation from Bruno:
https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/719/...
If you are already tired, keep the card.
5 
 Thumb up
1.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is consistent with the wording:
When you GET tired...
vs
When you ARE tired...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.