Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jump Drive» Forums » Rules

Subject: tie break rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Li Ming
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After play card, Player A has 1 card in hand, player B has 3 cards.

Then player A collect income, his income is 24 VP and 10 cards,now he has total 64 VP and 11 cards in hand.
Player B collect income, his income is 24 VP and 9 cards, now he has total 64 VP and 12 cards in hand.

So, who wins, why?

The rule said: "the tied player with the most cards in hand plus total income wins".

If all player discard down to 10 cards in hand and collect income again, player A win.(he has more cards income)
If all player don't discard cards and collect income again, they share victory.(same cards, 10+11 = 9+12)

A little confused.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphaƫl Langella
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Player B wins. The order is:
- collect points
- check endgame (50VP)
- if game not ended, collect cards
- if game ended, compare card income + hand size.

You don't actually draw cards nor discard on game end.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Li Ming
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
galehar wrote:
Player B wins. The order is:
- collect points
- check endgame (50VP)
- if game not ended, collect cards
- if game ended, compare card income + hand size.

You don't actually draw cards nor discard on game end.


Oh, VP and income are two different things. I got it, thank you very much.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.