Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mid January Spoiler - Routes Question! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathon Ruland
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Hello,

We've just played through January and...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Various cities are now available to reach through the establish supply line action. If we were to establish a supply line from Washington to Los Angeles, lets say, would Los Angeles be able to trace a sea route back to the other locations, like Lagos, since it's got an Anchor icon?


One other question, can you recon locations that are not an objective? Like if we are having a very good month can we recon other areas to explore more of the board "early."

Cheers!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Levine
United States
Clinton
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Establish Supply Line Question!
Reihon wrote:
Hello,

We've just played through January and...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Various cities are now available to reach through the establish supply line action. If we were to establish a supply line from Washington to Los Angeles, lets say, would Los Angeles be able to trace a sea route back to the other locations, like Lagos, since it's got an Anchor icon?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
The establish supply line action is specifically for land routes. You don't have a way to establish sea routes.


Reihon wrote:

One other question, can you recon locations that are not an objective? Like if we are having a very good month can we recon other areas to explore more of the board "early."

Cheers!



Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of games like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Establish Supply Line Question!
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Sea lanes are not supply lines, so you are unable to create them with the rules you have. Even if you wanted to, it would be impossible to draw a supply line as a sea route without crossing water, another supply line, or unexplored territory (which are all restrictions on supply lines.)


Yes you can recon any region you qualify for, even if it's not a current objective.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Pablo Vargas Seguel
Chile
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Establish Supply Line Question!
Hey, please change your thread name, to avoid spoilers!!

You can use something like "mid-january spoilers" or something
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Re: Establish Supply Line Question!
For the record: no, you can't sail to/from a port unless it's joined up to the grid by a sea lane. Land routes don't qualify. You can only Drive there (or use the Administrator's action to get there, or Runner potentially).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Establish Supply Line Question!
If you do get the ability to create sea routes, then, barring further ocean being revealed to connect the Pacific to the Atlantic, you'd then have two boat regions - the Pacific coast and the Atlantic/Mediterranean - you'd then be able to use boats to fast travel between two ports on the same ocean (once the sea routes are connected up) but not to sail between oceans.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathon Ruland
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Champol wrote:
Hey, please change your thread name, to avoid spoilers!!

You can use something like "mid-january spoilers" or something


Sorry! Does this work?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.