Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fallout» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw and fight mechanic question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Budzinski

Michigan
msg tools
When I play an encounter that states, "Draw and fight" an enemy token, do I still gain any XP and loot from that enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you win, yeah you get XP. If the enemy has a loot icon, you also get a loot card if you win.

The only difference with the 'draw and fight' combats is that the enemy gets discarded regardless of the outcome of the fight.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Budzinski

Michigan
msg tools
cbs42 wrote:
If you win, yeah you get XP. If the enemy has a loot icon, you also get a loot card if you win.

The only difference with the 'draw and fight' combats is that the enemy gets discarded regardless of the outcome of the fight.


That's what I assumed. Thanks for confirming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.