On page 7 of the rule book, under the section describing DIKES FAIL, I'm confused as to how the dike removed in the associated image is actually the last dike.
In the example, when the Flevoland card is drawn the region must be degraded once, and of course that means if there are any dikes bordering that region one is removed. The rules state if there are multiple dikes to choose from when resolving this, the group can choose which one to remove. In the image though, it appears there were two other possible dikes that could have been removed: one between Flevoland and Noordoostpolder, and another to the east bordering an orange region.
What makes the dike between the two purple regions the 'last' dike in the Flevoland region? I have a few guesses, but any help is appreciated.