Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Scythe: The Wind Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blitzkrieg + Ferry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lorenzo Chiozzotto
Italy
Venice
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if I attack another airship on a lake while there are units standing on it and I win ?
1- Do they have to retreat ?
2- Do I lose popularity if there are enemy workers standing on the lake ?


My guess is yes and no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The combat only happens between the airships (the other units on the territory aren't involved in any way).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorenzo Chiozzotto
Italy
Venice
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
The combat only happens between the airships (the other units on the territory aren't involved in any way).


Maybe I misunderstood something but ferry tile says "When your airship is on a lake territory, any of your units may move onto and off that lake. The airship must remain on the lake while your other units are there"

If the airship is forced to retreat to the home base (blitzkrieg tile), units standing on the lake have to retreat as well since they dont benefit anymore of the Ferry ?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh I see. I was focused on Blitzkrieg, not the Ferry part. That's an interesting edge case. Yes, I would say those units would all have to retreat unless they had lakewalk mech abilities.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Neumann
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
'Thematic?'
badge
"Ugh", Hail sighs. "Dispatch these simpletons quickly. I am already bored with them."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And do you lose popularity for forcing the workers to retreat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty Parr
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
Using the ferry ability on a lake her and a worker on it, does the player control the lake tile for the purposes of objective card "divide and conquer" ? Controlling two territories adjacent to the factory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty Parr
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
Sorry, hex not her. Damn spellcheck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that would count!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty Parr
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Jamey.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François M
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Oh I see. I was focused on Blitzkrieg, not the Ferry part. That's an interesting edge case. Yes, I would say those units would all have to retreat unless they had lakewalk mech abilities.


In that situation did the resource tokens carried by the mech stay uncontrolled on the lake ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.